Site menu:

Latest news:

Jan 16, 2014
Workshop 2014 announced

Read more »

Jan 16, 2014
Lecture series announced

Read more »

Jan 16, 2014
Presentation skills seminar announced

Read more »

Jan 16, 2014
Voice training seminar announced

Read more »

Zur deutschen Version

Contact etc.:

Search this site:


Klausurtagung 2007

The "Klausurtagung" was an internal meeting for all members of the Graduiertenkolleg. The Klausurtagung was held at the hotel 'Landhaus Höpen' in Schneverdingen Duration: 5.9.-6.9.2007

Impressions from the meeting are available in an image gallery.


Note: If available, the electronic versions of the talks are accessible only from locations in Hamburg or Göttingen.

September, 5th, 2007
Time Project
10.00-11.00 a.m. Arrival and reception coffee (from 10.30 a.m. on)
11.00-11.30 Welcome by Prof. Schmitt
11.30-13.00 Introduction of the GrK staff members
13.00-14.30 Lunch break
14.30-16.30 Talks:
Bean: Intensive Study of Compelling Exoplanet Systems (PDF) (35+10min)
Wende: M-Dwarf Line Formation (PDF) (10+5min)
Joshi: Rotation-Activity in late-type stars (PDF) (10+5min)
Heller: Extrasolar Planet Spectroscopy of Transiting Planets (PDF) (10+5min)
Huber: Planets around active stars (PDF) (10+5min)
16.15-16.45 Coffee break
16.45-18.45 Organisation of the GrK
19.00-20.00 Dinner
September, 6th, 2007
Time Project
9.00-10.30 a. m. Talks:
Hügelmeyer: Modelling the spectra of proto-planetary disks with PHOENIX (PDF) (30+15min)
Johnas: Alkali Line Profiles for Late Dwarfs and Exo-Planets (PDF) (30+15min)
10.30-11.00 Coffee break
11.00-12.15 Talks:
Esposito: Planets of young stars: First results and future prospects (PowerPoint) (35+10min)
Mislis: Extrasolar Planets and CoRoT satellite. A new age is rising (PDF) (10+5min)
Wiesendahl: Measuring stellar spin with high-resolution spectroscopy (PDF) (10+5min)
12.15-12.30 Photo opportunity
12.30-14.00 Lunch break
14.00-15.00 Organisation of the GrK

List of participants

Prof. Jürgen Schmitt
Prof. Stefan Dreizler
Prof. Peter Hauschildt
Prof. Günther Wiedemann

Dr. Birgit Fuhrmeister
Dr. Frederic Hessman
Dr. Derek Homeier
Dr. Ansgar Reiners
Dr. Sonja Schuh
Dr. Andreas Schweitzer

Dr. Jacob Bean
Dr. Massimiliano Esposito
Rene Heller
Klaus Huber
Simon Hügelmeyer
Christine Johnas
Nandan Joshi
Dimitris Mislis
Sebastian Wende
Ulfert Wiesendahl
Sylvia Brandert