Menu:


Update:

Mar 24, 2015







The TIGRE Telescope (formerly called Hamburg Robotic Telescope (HRT)) is a project for the observation and monitoring of activity phenomena on cool stars. TIGRE is an automatically operating telescope which is equipped with a fibre-fed Echelle spectrograph.

The 1.2m telescope was manufactured by Halfmann Teleskoptechnik, an enterprise located near Augsburg, Germany. The telescope was tested at Hamburg Observatory during 2003-2004. Commissioning was in 2005.

The only instrumentation is the HEROS spectrograph of the Landessternwarte Heidelberg which is connected with the telescope via a fused silica fibre. First spectroscopic light was in autumn 2007. Since that time, spectroscopic observations of cool stars have have been carried out but were restricted to the blue channel of HEROS until spring 2012. In April 2012, the red channel was put into operation so that the whole spectral range of HEROS is used now simultaneously.

At the End of 2008, an agreement between the University of Hamburg and the University of Guanajuato was subscribed for the construction and operation of the HRT in La Luz. La Luz is the astronomical observatory of the University of Guanajuato and is located in central Mexico (altitude 2400m). The Mexican partner provides the infrastructure and the telescope building.

In the summer 2012, a final observations were performed in Hamburg and after this period, the telescope was dismounted in September 2012. In October 2012, the telescope was shipped to Mexico and mounted during March 2013 at the final location. The telescope was put into operation after the "First spectroscopic light" in La Luz on 13 April 2013. Since Mai 2013, observations are performed from Hamburg. Scheduled observations were started on August 1st.

Scientific goals

Menu:


Update:

24. März 2015







Das TIGRE Teleskop (vorher Hamburger Robotische Teleskop (HRT)) ist ein Langzeitprojekt zur Beobachtung und zur Überwachung von Aktivität auf kühlen Sternen mit Hilfe eines automatischen Teleskopes, welches mit einem Echelle-Spektrographen ausgerüstet ist.

Das 1.2m Teleskop wurde von der Firma Halfmann Teleskoptechnik gefertigt und an der Hamburger Sternwarte zwei Jahre lang getestet. Im Sommer 2005 erfolgte die Endabnahme.

Das Teleskop ist über eine Lichtleitfaser mit dem Spektrographen HEROS (eine Dauerleihgabe der Landessternwarte Heidelberg) verbunden. First spectroscopic light war im Herbst 2007. Bis zum Frühjahr 2012 lief ein auf den blauen Kanal von HEROS eingeschränkter Beobachtungsbetrieb. Der rote Kanal wurde im April 2012 in Betrieb genommen sodass jetzt der volle Spektralbereich von HEROS genutzt wird.

Ende 2008 wurde der Vertrag zu Errichtung und Betrieb des HRT in La Luz zwischen der Universität Hamburg und der Universität von Guanajuato unterzeichnet. Das Observatorium La Luz liegt unweit der Hauptstadt des Bundesstaates Guanajuato auf 2400m Höhe im zentralmexikanischen Hochland. Der mexikanische Partner liefert die Infrastruktur und das Gebäude.

Im Sommer 2012 wurden die letzten Beobachtungen in Hamburg durchgeführt und im September 2012 wurde das Teleskop abgebaut. Im Oktober 2013 wurde das Teleskop nach Mexiko verschifft. Der Aufbau erfolgte dann im März 2013 am entgültigen Standort, dem Observatorium La Luz. Das Teleskop wurde dann nach dem "First spectroscopic light" am 13. April 2013 in Betrieb genommen. Seit Mai 2013 werden Beobachtungen von Hamburg aus durchgeführt. Der reguläre Beobachtungsbetrieb wurde zum 1. August 2013 aufgenommen.

Wissenschaftliche Zielstellungen